State-level office of financial aid

The Division of Financial Aid, housed within the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission and West Virginia Community and Technical College System, coordinates financial aid workshops across West Virginia.

Representatives from the division are happy to present at your workshop or to assist you in booking a local expert. Regardless of whether or not we’re presenting, please notify our staff of any workshops you schedule so that we can add your event to our statewide calendar.

Brian Weingart

Senior Director of Financial Aid
(304) 558-4618 ext. 234
brian.weingart@wvhepc.edu

Jacob Abrams

Financial Aid Counselor
(304) 558-4618 ext. 258
jacob.abrams@wvhepc.edu

Judy Kee Smith

Statewide Coordinator
(304) 558-4618 ext. 322
judy.kee@wvhepc.edu

Karen Martin

Administrative Assistant Senior
(304) 558-4618 ext. 271
karen.martin@wvhepc.edu

Tana Pendell Mounts

Program Administrator
(304) 558-4618 ext. 316
tana.pendell@wvhepc.edu

Jan Ruge

Program Manager
(304) 558-4618 ext. 278
jan.ruge@wvhepc.edu

Kathryn Staats

Administrative Associate
(304) 558-4618 ext. 313
kathryn.staats@wvhepc.edu

Carrie Watters

Program Specialist
(304) 558-4618 ext. 315
carrie.watters@wvhepc.edu

 

College-Based Financial Aid Experts

Bluefield State College

Tom Ilse
(304) 327-4020
tilse@bluefieldstate.edu

Blue Ridge Community and Technical College

Anna Crawford
(304) 260-4380, ext. 2105
acrawfor@blueridgectc.edu

BridgeValley Community and Technical College

Bonnie Edwards
(304) 734-6648
bonnie.edwards@bridgevalley.edu

Concord University

Debbie Turner
(304) 384-6069
turner@concord.edu

Fairmont State University

Antoinette Hines
(304) 367-4078
antoinette.hines@fairmontstate.edu

Glenville State College

Karen Lay
(304) 462-6171
Karen.Lay@glenville.edu

Mary Jones
(304) 462-6172
Mary.Jones@glenville.edu

New River Community and Technical College

Donna Feijo
(304) 929-5473
dfeijo@newriver.edu

Herman (Boats) Keene
(304) 872-1236
hkeene@newriver.edu

Nora Overath
(304) 647-6560
noverath@newriver.edu

Patricia Harmon
(304) 929-5460
pharmon@newriver.edu

Potomac State College of WVU

Beth Little
(304) 788-6815
BELittle@mail.wvu.edu

Shepherd University

Joyce Cabral
(304) 876-5470
jcabral@shepherd.edu

West Liberty University

Katie Cooper
(304) 336-8131
Katie.cooper@westliberty.edu

West Virginia Junior College

Patricia Callen
(304) 296-8282
pcall@wvjc.com

West Virginia Northern Community College

Janet Fike
(304) 214-8845
jfike@wvncc.edu

West Virginia State University

Joann Ross
(304) 204-4361
jross15@wvstateu.edu

West Virginia University

Sandra K. Oerly-Bennett
(304) 293-5242
sybennett@mail.wvu.edu

Brian Hoover
(304) 293-1988
brian.hoover@mail.wvu.edu

Wheeling Jesuit University

Christine Tomczyk
(304) 243-2304
ctomczyk@wju.edu